Home

My wife Neva shared with me yesterday that our oldest son, turning 11 at the end of March, came out of the blue with a random but totally cool request. He shared with Neva that he wanted to go to the mall this weekend. No shock there but we were floored by his response when he was asked why he wanted to go.

“To minister to people!”

I praise God for the compassionate heart he has instilled in our son and the love he has for people to care for them and share the Good News of Jesus Christ with them. I love that God uses the zeal of a 10 year old (almost 11) to give me a run for my money when it comes to proclaiming the love of Christ.

I’ll be happy to report what happens this weekend. Until then, join us in praying for our son!

Leave a Reply

