Home

That’s right! After a month of being sidelined by my TBI/concussion I am slated to return to the trenches of Student Ministry next Monday, February 13th!

I have completed my first week of physical therapy (last Tues, Thurs and Fri @ 4pm) and experienced an accelerate recovery since starting that routine.  This week is my second and last week of scheduled PT (today @ 3pm, Wed and Fri @ 4pm). If I see as much improvement this next week as I did last week then I might return to work in better shape than I left. 🙂

While the side effects haven’t been as severe, they still pop up, sometimes unexpectedly. I have struggled with insomnia again as the past 2 nights I haven’t gone to sleep before 1am after laying in bed for 60-9o minutes. The headache isn’t as bad but it comes more than it goes. It’s not near as bad as it has been though (PTL).

My “final” appointment should be next Monday morning, February 13th @ 9am. I’m praying that I get the all clear from the Neurologist and begin working again. I’m itching to get back into the swing of things!

A side note: this past weekend my parents came for a visit. It was good to see them and they were encouraged by my progress while they were here for 3 days.

One thought on “1 Week to Go

Leave a Reply

