Home

I flew in to Chicago today with the Dare 2 Share crew: Greg Stier, Debbie Bresina and Phil Hildebrand for the 5th annual Simply Youth Ministry Conference (SYMC).  The weekend is off to an amazing start already as I’ve had the opportunity to connect with several Youth Ministry friends.  This is probably my favorite trip of the whole year because of the relationships I’ve built with so many Youth Leaders and the team from Dare 2 Share that I get to travel with. 

I’m stoked every year for this trip and conference for several reasons.  The first I’ve already mentioned…it’s all about the relationships.  This is the only time of year that I get to see some of these Youth Leaders who are serving God in the local church all over the country and even Canada.  It’s humbling and honoring to know these men and women.  I’m also grateful for the opportunity to train alongside Greg Stier (my boss, leader, mentor, friend, and “big brother” in ministry) as we unpack THE Cause for a few hundred Youth Leaders on Saturday and Sunday.  I am looking forward to the discussion that will unfold around tables as they discuss the 5 “ingredients” of THE Cause and what they come up with as best practices in their Youth Groups.

In addition to the above, I’m excited for the amazing worship this weekend as we worship an amazing God.  I’m looking forward to the general sessions and being inspired in Youth Ministry as I am every year.  SYMC is not just an fantastic conference, but a life changing, ministry transforming experience.  It’s authentic!  It reminds me how much I love Youth Ministry and Youth Leaders.  We are a motley crew of men and women that love Jesus and love teenagers AND we believe in the power of both!

I’m hoping this will be the first of a few posts this weekend as I admittedly have hit a slump in blogging.  If you’d like to connect this weekend then check back in on my blog, facebook and twitter.

One thought on “SYMC #1: I love Youth Ministry

Leave a Reply

