Home

Okay, so this one is kinda like cheating because I could pick any 4 books in the Bible and not be wrong.  That being said, here are the 4 books of the Bible that I enjoy reading the most:

4) I Kings – that’s right…I went Old Testament!  This book in the OT comes in at #4 as it is home of my favorite story found in the Old Testament – 1 Kings 18:1-40 – the story of Elijah on Mt Carmel.

3) James – this New Testament book has a special place in my heart as it was extremely helpful to me in my discipleship process during college as I overcame some serious struggles in life.

2) John – Of course, at least 1 of the 4 Gospels had to make my list.  While I definitely debated whether or not to give this one the top spot, it is my favorite Gospel as it is the only of the 4 written to an unbelieving audience.  How cool is that?

1) Acts – Probably a pretty typical answer but I absolutely love this book for several reasons: we see the passion in which the 1st century church advanced the Gospel, we get an unfiltered look at how messy things were for that early church, but most of all because we see the Spirit of God poured out on all believers and the power that it possesses.

One thought on “Final Four Friday: Books of the Bible

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Final Four Friday: Books of the Bible « Jason G. Lamb -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

