Home

Workout: Today was my introduction to Plyometrics.  I had no idea what I was getting into but I figure it was going to be the mother of all workouts when a good friend of mine sent me a text last night laughing at me: LOL and HAHAHA when I told him today was Plyo day.   The fact is, it was a tough workout but they actually made it fun. 

For those of you who might be unaware of what Plyometrics are, as I was as of yesterday, it is basically jumping.  That truly is the best way to describe it: jumping with a sports twist.  Even though it was fun, I was dripping sweat and panting 15 minutes into our 58 minute workout.  In some respects I didn’t feel like I pushed myself as hard today but the pounds of sweat that were dripping off of me tell me otherwise.  Only time will tell.

Diet: We continued on with Phase 1, Level 2 of the diet today.  Most of it stayed very similar, with a few variations, to what I ate yesterday.  Some of that is because I am still getting used to the Portion Control plan and some of it is due to the fact that it’s easy to take these foods to work.

  • 7:00am breakfast: recovery drink immediately following the workout today followed by 4 slices of bacon and an 8 oz glass of skim milk.
  • 10:30am snack: protein bar and a banana.
  • 12:45pm lunch: Salad consisting of 2 cups of spinach leaf, 6 oz of grilled chicken, 1 tbs feta cheese, 2 tbs balsamic vinagrette, 3 oz avocado.
  • 3:30pm snack: 1 cup of carrots w/ 2 tbs peanut butter and 3 oz of sliced ham.
  • 5:45pm dinner: 1 cup of whole wheat spaghetti, 1 cup of marinara sauce, 3 oz of grilled chicken, 8 oz glass of V8.
  • 7:20pm snack: protein powder and 8 oz of skim milk.

Tomorrow’s workout: Shoulders & Arms

3 thoughts on “P90X – Day 2

  1. Keep it up bro! Praying for you. You won’t believe the amount of energy you’ll have and how good you’ll feel once your body has adjusted to the workout and diet.

  2. You will know tomorrow (when you can’t walk) if you did a good job on the Plyometrics. Making it past the first week of this program is the hardest. You’ll be fine.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention P90X – Day 2 « Jason G. Lamb -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

