Home

This past Sunday night was great as I got to reunite with my guys High School Small Group.  It has been 7 months since we met together after I took the time off with the addition of Brayden Zachary to our family.  My time with the family was much needed and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  I will admit, however, that I love the opportunity to disciple these young men in their faith journey.  You can read a little bit more about our history as a small group at my old blog: http://deepnwide.wordpress.com/category/hs-small-group/

After catching up with what’s been going on in their lives through the fall semester we spent time reading Acts 2:42-47.  We discussed what the early church looked like and drew parallels to our small group.  I was encouraged to hear their hearts and what they desire to get out of this weekly meeting.  They want more than time to hang out and play video games.  They want to read God’s Word, apply it to their lives, and live THE Cause on their high school campus.

We decided that we would start by reading the book of Romans.  Each of them committed to reading 2 chapters a week leading up to Sunday evenings and coming prepared with at least 3 questions to discuss as a group.  I love working with teenagers and doing life with them.  It is definitely a passion and calling of mine.  I am looking forward to doing life together with these young men and being apart of their discipleship process.

Leave a Reply

