Home

Good movie.  I just watched it this weekend with my wife Neva.  In addition to the fact that I think Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman are two of the best actors ever, the movie actually had a good story line.  The basic idea is two older men are diagnosed with terminal cancer and create a list of things they want to do before they kick the bucket.  Hence, the bucket list.  So it got me thinking, what would I put on my bucket list?  Here’s my top 10:

  1. Visit all 7 continents with my wife and son (minimum two week stay)
  2. Learn how to snowboard
  3. Watch my son Christian get married
  4. Go to the Final Four and watch UNC win another championship
  5. Read the entire Bible
  6. Take a guided, biblical tour of the Holy Land
  7. Another honeymoon with my wife
  8. Take a month-long cruise on the Pacific
  9. Enjoy the Super Bowl in a VIP box suite with my friends and family
  10. Play a round of golf with my dad and brothers at the Master’s course in Augusta, GA

5 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. I love your bucket list! Maybe I should put one together too… especially since my “bucket” may come sooner than yours 🙂 Hey, how come your list didn’t include “seeing 1M teenagers equipped and on fire for Christ”? (just teasing, I know you’d LOVE that!)

Leave a Reply

